Wk. 5 -Activity- Ethnography

Pitch Black

This weeks activity challenged the class to spend a night with electricity. Initially the task was quite different. As I informed my mom about the task she also found the task to be suspicious. Saturday came and we tried the task. My mother and I found the task to be really funny. Instead of being afraid of the dark we actually lit some candles up and made jokes about what would happen if a monster or ghost appeared! haha! In addition I realized how hopeless technology has mad us. Besides social media our phones also contribute a huge amount in our lives with or without electricity. I enjoyed the activity and am looking forward for weeks to come.

Leave a Reply

